For Me, For You

Quote of the day:

” Jump Off the Cliff and Build Your Wings on the Way Down” – Kurt Vonnegut

cropped-img_6925.jpgAfter months of indecisiveness and lack of confidence, I finally managed to build up enough courage and motivation to start this new chapter of my life, it may sound a little dramatic, but bare with me and be patient. I know starting a blog may not be seen as an accomplishment in the eyes of many, but to me this is a very special moment.

I had an epiphany the other day as I scrolled through my Instagram, as always I found myself admiring and vicariously living through the pictures of others. As I visited my own page I found myself admiring it but not necessarily in a narcissistic way. What I was admiring was my ability of being able to curate my life through pictures that sometimes were meaningless to me but I knew would get the likes. I am not saying that I am 100% fake on social media, but what I am trying to say is that sometimes that girl that seems to be radiating happiness has her dark moments too. For the longest time I have been trying to be likable, relatable, and so far I have accomplished it. In many occasions I have had people approach me and tell me how they wish they were as happy, confident, and outgoing as me. Yet little did they know that I am not always the girl they see on Instagram, Facebook, or Snapchat. In fact little did they know that the same girl they were praising for having a perfect life had actually gone through extreme depression, heartbreak, failure, low-self esteem and so much more. Out of 1082 followers that I have on Instagram I would say only three of them know the real me. Yet I am tired of that, and  I finally  want to open up.

Now I know I do not possess the best writing skills or blog expertise yet, so mistakes will be made and I hope you are understanding about that. The reason I wanted to start this blog is simply because I want to share with others. I want to share my stories,  my thoughts, my feelings, my experiences, my knowledge, my goals, my failures, my interests with you. All in hopes that I can connect, influence, and help others. I know my blog’s name is a little silly, but after hours of trying to figure it out, my best friend helped me come up with it and I automatically fell in love with it . ” For Me, For You” is as simple as it sounds, this blog is “For Me” to let loose, to express myself, destress myself, find myself, without anyone telling me other wise. And obviously this blog is ” For You” to witness, discover,  learn, enjoy, relate, connect, grow, and share with me.  I have high hopes for this blog but not in the sense that I will one day become a famous blogger. My high hopes are that in this new journey I will be able to  find myself and inner happiness, and that I will make new friends, and connect with old ones as well. So please feel free to join me in this very long journey that I am about to embark, thank you :)!

 

 

6 thoughts on “For Me, For You

Leave a Reply

